Audit & Finance Committee


  • Fourth Wednesday of each month
  • 4:30 p.m. in the Heimsch Room at City Hall
  • May meet more frequently during the budget and audit cycles
  • To view Agendas and Minutes, please click here 

The Audit and Finance Committee is the fiscal watchdog for the City of Des Peres. The committee has seven members: six citizens from the community, appointed by the Mayor, and one member from the Board of Aldermen.

The committee is staffed by the Director of Finance and the Assistant City Administrator. The members serve a term of two years. Current members include:

Name Term
Richard Carver (Ward 1) Term to expire June 30, 2023
Randy Atkisson (Ward 2) Term to expire June 30, 2023
Katrina Pon (Ward 1) Term to expire June 30, 2022
Ted McNulty (Ward 3) Term to expire June 30, 2022
Lori Hartman ( Ward 3) Term to expire June 30, 2023
Brent Dolezalek (Ward 2) Term to expire June 30, 2022
Dean Fitzpatrick, Aldermanic Representative  


The duties of the committee are to:
  • Review the annual budget, consider changes requested by departments and commissions not already included in the budget, and make recommendations for changes to the Mayor and the City Administrator
  • Examine the monthly financial statements for budgetary control and sound management practices
  • Review the results of the annual audit with the auditing firm and present the results of the audit to the Board of Aldermen
  • Make recommendations to the Mayor and Board of Aldermen on the need for implementation of studies to improve results in broad areas of management, organization, and operation functions