Elected Officials

Des Peres Board of Aldermen

The Board of Aldermen is the elected governing body of the City of Des Peres. It enacts legislation and citywide policies.

Each of the three wards of the City elects two aldermen for staggered two-year terms. The Mayor is elected at large and also serves a two-year term.

If you are uncertain as to which ward you reside in, feel free to enter your home address using the attached website for detailed information on your elected officials. You may also view our current Ward Map or contact the City Clerk directly at 314-835-6111 for guidance. 

Terms ending in April, 2024:

  • Mayor Becker
  • Alderman Barrett (Ward 3)
  • Alderman Fitzpatrick (Ward 2)
  • Alderman Pound (Ward 1)

Terms ending in April, 2025:

  • Judge Billings
  • Alderman Concagh (Ward 3)
  • Alderman Kleinschmidt (Ward 2)
  • Alderman Osherow (Ward 1)