Community Programs

Bonfires and Hayrides

BONFIRE AND HAYRIDES IN DES PERES PARK


Spend a beautiful fall evening with your friends and family in Des Peres Park!  Enjoy a half-hour hayride and a bonfire!  Bring s‘mores, hot chocolate or your favorite refreshments! Hayride registration begins at 5:30 a.m. on Monday, September 20, for Des Peres Residents and Wednesday, September 22, for Non-Residents. Reservations will only be accepted online. Please make sure your online login and password work prior to registration day. If you have not created an account, you can visit our website or call 314.835.6150 for instructions. Please review the FAQ page for additional details. 

BONFIRE PACKAGE


The park staff will build your bonfire and transport your supplies.  Marshmallow roasting sticks provided.  Please bring your own flashlights.  Maximum capacity for hayride is 30 including children. Hayride starts at 8:15 p.m.
Cost: $140
Time: 6:30 – 10:30 p.m. 
Location: Bonfire Pit North of the Des Peres Park Lake
Session: 5621  Friday, October 1
5622  Saturday, October 2
5623  Saturday, October 9 
5624  Friday, October 15 
5625  Saturday, October 16
5626  Friday, October 22
5627  Saturday, October 23
5628  Friday, October 29
5629  Saturday, October 30

PAVILION PACKAGE


Enjoy 10 picnic tables located under a pavilion in close proximity to restrooms, playground and parking lot.  The park staff will build your bonfire and transport your supplies.  Marshmallow roasting sticks provided.  Please bring your own flashlights.  Maximum capacity for hayride is 30 including children. Hayride starts at 7:30 p.m.
Cost: $165
Time: 6:30 – 10:30 p.m.  
Location: Des Peres Park Pavilion
Session: 5630  Friday, October 1
5631  Saturday, October 2
5632 Saturday, October 9 
5633  Friday, October 15 
5634  Saturday, October 16
5635  Friday, October 22
5636  Saturday, October 23
5637  Friday, October 29
5638  Saturday, October 30

Visit our Registration Website to sign up for a Bonfire & Hayride package.