Community Programs

Bonfires and Hayrides

BONFIRE AND HAYRIDES IN DES PERES PARK


Spend a beautiful fall evening with your friends and family in Des Peres Park!  Enjoy a half-hour hayride and a bonfire!  Bring s‘mores, hot chocolate or your favorite refreshments! Hayride registration begins at 5:30 a.m. on Monday, July 25, for Des Peres Residents and Wednesday, July 27, for Non-Residents. Reservations will only be accepted online. Please make sure your online login and password work prior to registration day. If you have not created an account, you can visit our website or call 314.835.6150 for instructions. Please review the FAQ page for additional details. 

BONFIRE PACKAGE (SOLD OUT)


The park staff will build your bonfire and transport your supplies.  Marshmallow roasting sticks provided.  Please bring your own flashlights.  Maximum capacity for hayride is 30 including children. Hayride starts at 8:15 p.m.
Cost: $140
Time: 6:30 – 10:30 p.m. 
Location: Bonfire Pit North of the Des Peres Park Lake
Session: 2265  Friday, September 30
2266  Saturday, October 1
2267  Friday, October 7 
2272  Saturday, October 8
2269  Saturday, October 15
2268 Friday, October 21
2273  Saturday, October 22
2271  Friday, October 28
2270  Saturday, October 29

PAVILION PACKAGE (SOLD OUT)


Enjoy 10 picnic tables located under a pavilion in close proximity to restrooms, playground and parking lot.  The park staff will build your bonfire and transport your supplies.  Marshmallow roasting sticks provided.  Please bring your own flashlights.  Maximum capacity for hayride is 30 including children. Hayride starts at 7:30 p.m.
Cost: $165
Time: 6:30 – 10:30 p.m.  
Location: Des Peres Park Pavilion
Session: 2274  Friday, September 30
2275  Saturday, October 1
2276 Friday, October 7 
2277 Saturday, October 8 
2278  Saturday, October 15
2279  Friday, October 21
2280  Saturday, October 22
2281  Friday, October 28
2282  Saturday, October 29

Visit our Registration Website to sign up for a Bonfire & Hayride package.